Welcome New Members!

Hi there New Members and welcome to the Blinks Discourse!

My name is Justin and I manage the Blinks and Move38 communities! We’re so excited you’re here and can’t wait to see what you build! If you ever have any questions (or suggestions) please don’t hesitate to post or reach out directly!

Since you’re here, why not take a moment and reply to this post and introduce yourself to the other members by telling us a little about yourself! I’ll start!

I live in Los Angeles (Glendale to be exact) with my wife and daughter. When not working with Move38 I enjoy long distance cycling and reading crime and thriller novels. (Shout out to my fellow Jack Reacher fans!) I’m always around here, so don’t hesitate to ping me and I can also be found on Twitter at twitter.com/builtbyjustin.

What’s your story? Can’t wait to hear it!

3 Likes

Hi – my name is Kem, and I’m a software developer / gamer / father (not necessarily in that order :wink: I’m originally from Utah, but living in New Zealand now, raising my kids here with my Kiwi wife.

1 Like

Welcome Kem! Excited to see another DGF in the house!

Hi! My name is Justin and I’m a Game Design major at NYU who is interning at Move38 this summer testing and creating games for Blinks. As I’m discovering more about Blinks’ tech, I’ll make some posts about how to get around common problems or show some useful tools/code.

2 Likes

Hi! My name is Jonathan Bobrow, I am a designer, developer, maker, math lover… and Blinks are one of my creations. I’m so excited to be on this forum, as I will be keeping an eye out for your posts, sharing my own explorations and progress, and looking for all of the amazing things that the community comes up with for Blinks that I never would have thought of in a million years.

Oooh, how about something you didn’t already know about me.

1. I played baseball for ~24 years (SS, 2B, P, 1B) :baseball:
  2. At the age of 12, I was in the top 20 Table Tennis players in the US :ping_pong: